Mateusz Hoedt

Born in Wroclaw, Poland in 1990, Mateusz Hoedt Graduated with a Bachelor and Master degree at the University of Music in Wroclaw with Prof. Bogdan Makal. In years 2014-2016 he was a member of Akademia Operowa by Grand Theatre in Warsaw, studying with Eytan Pessen. Recently he finished Academy of Opera National de Paris where he was a member in seasons 2016/2017 and 2017/2018


He has sung solo opera roles: Die Gatte in Reigen (Opera National de Paris), Bryndas in Krakowicy and Górale (Grand Theatre in Warsaw, Grand Theatre in Lódz), Masetto and Commendatore (Verbier Festival) in Don Giovanni, Pinellino in Gianni Scicci (Opera National de Paris), Don Alvar in Les Indes Galantes, Thomassini in Au travers du mur, Waterman in Rusalka, Old Gipsy in Aleko, Dbalski in Agatka, czyli przyjazd pana.


He also performed ensamble solo parts of Bartolo, Antonio, Don Alfonso and Rocco roles in concerts at Opera Bastille, Palace Garnier and Beyruth Festival. He has also performed numerous solo concerts including concerts in Opera Bastile and Palais Garnier in Paris, Grand Theatre in Warsaw, Verbier Festival, Pamplona Philharmonic Hall, Wrocław Philharmonic Hall, Jelenia Góra Philharmonic Hall, Wratislavia Cantans Festival, NOSPR in Katowice, Paderewski Centre.


He performed an oratorio solo parts in concerts with pieces like G. Verdi – Messa di Requiem (Pampolona, Pau), W.A. Mozart – Requiem d-minor (Lourdes), G. Faure – Requiem d-minor Op. 48, W.A. Mozart – Coronation Mass KV 317, E. Astorga – Stabat Mater, A. Bononcini – Stabat Mater.( Wratislavia Cantans), He also performed concerts with Representation Military Orchestra of Land Troops in Wroclaw.


He took part in many master classes including Workshops in Grand Theatre in Warsaw, Russian Summer school in ‘s-Hertogenbosh and Academy by Verbier Festival. He received lessons from such artists and professors as Eytan Pessen, , Rudolf Piernay, Richard Cross, Neil Shicoff, Sergiei P. Leiferkus, Larisa Diadkova, Artur Ruciński, Andrzej Dobber, Izabella Kłosińska, Benjamin Bale, Peter Kooy, Dan Ettinger, Elena Pankratova, Bryn Tefel and Ildar Abrazakov.